stone of the month
October 2019


texts and images from: Natural Stones Worldwide


Sivakasi
information

Essentials: Quartz, feldspar, garnet.
Technical and physical characteristics: Bulk density: 2,610 -2,760 kg/dm³, bending strength: 9,32 - 12,6 N/mm², compression breaking load: 88,29 - 168,73 N/mm², water absorption: 0,24vol-%, frost resistant, polish constant.
Uses: Ornamental stone.
Exploitation currently stopped (2012).

The spread of texture of Sivakasi is very wide. A small sample is mostly not representative. To get an impression, pictures of large slabs or of finished projects should be presented to the customer.

There are some similar or identical granulites, obviously from the same region, s.a. Ivory Brown Chiffon + Ivory Brown Light + Ivory Pink + Siva Gold + Sivakasi Pink.

origin India (Tiruttangal/Sivakasi/Tamil Nadu)
synonyms Brown Ivory, Giallo Shivakasi, Giallo Shivakasy, Ivori Brown, Ivory Brown, Ivorybraun, Ivorybrown, Ivory Braun, Schiva Kashi, Schivakasch, Schivakaschi, Shiva-Kashi, Shiva Kashi, Shiva Kashi Yellow, Shiva Kasi, Shiva Yellow, Shivakashi, Shivakashi Yellow, Shivakashy, Shivakasi, Shivakasi Yellow, Shiwa Kashi, Shiwakashi, Siva Kasi, Sivakashi, Sivakashi Yellow, Sivakasi Yellow, Sivkasi, Summer Yellow
suppliers

A S I A
"Ivory Brown", slabs: Crystal Granite & Marble Pvt. Ltd., India-571511 Bangalore; email: sales@crystalgranite.com; web: http://www.crystalgranite.com;

"Ivory Brown", blocks, slabs, cut-to-size: Fateh Granites Ltd., India-560001 Bangalore; email: info@fatehgranites.com; web: http://www.fatehgranites.com;

E U R O P E
Austria
"Shivakashi", slabs, tiles, cut-to-size: Moerz Naturstein GmbH, A-8010 Graz/Austria; email: office@moerznaturstein.com; web: http://www.moerznaturstein.com;

"Shivakashi": Stein & Co. Holding GmbH, A-4482 Ennsdorf/Austria; email: office@steinundco.com; web: http://www.steinundco.com;

Germany
"Shivakashi", blocks, slabs, tiles, cut-to-size: Rexgranit GmbH, D-14822 Brueck/Germany; email: info@rexgranit.de; web: http://www.rexgranit.de;

"Ivory Brown", slabs, tiles, cut-to-size: Rossittis GmbH, D-59439 Holzwickede/Germany; email: info@rossittis.de; web: http://www.rossittis.de;

"Ivory Brown", slabs, tiles, cut-to-size: Marmi Corradini Deutschland GmbH, D-15827 Dahlewitz/Germany; email: haaren@marmicorradini.de; web: http://www.marmicorradinigroup.com;

"Ivory Brown", slabs, tiles, cut-to-size: Just GmbH & Co. Natursteine KG, D-04746 Hartha/Germany: email: verkauf@just-naturstein.de; web: http://www.just-naturstein.de;

Italy
"Shivakashi Yellow", slabs: Marmi Graniti Favorita S.p.A., I-36045 Lonigo (VI)/Italy; email: favorita@granitifavorita.com; web: http://www.granitifavorita.com;

"Shivakashi": Litho Project S.r.l., I-37020 Stallavena (VR)/Italy; email: info@lithoproject.it; web:http://www.lithoproject.it;

"Ivory Brown", slabs, cut-to-size: Antolini Luigi & C. S.p.a., I-37010 Sega di Cavaion (VR)/Italy; email: al.spa@antolini.it; web: http://www.antolini.it;

"Ivory Brown", slabs, cut-to-size: Toscoveneta Marmi & Graniti S.p.a., I-31020 S. Vendemiano/Italy; email: info@toscoveneta.com; web: http://www.toscoveneta.com;

"Ivory Brown", blocks, slabs, tiles: Marmi Lanza S.r.l., I-37020 Volargne/Italy; email: marmilanza@marmilanza.com; web: http://www.marmilanza.com;

Spain
"Sivakashi Yellow", slabs, cut-to-size: Granitos Ibericos S.A., E-36400 Porrino (Pontevedra)/Spain; email: granitos@granitosibericos.com; web:http://www.granitosibericos.com;

"Ivory Brown", slabs, tiles, cut-to-size: Ingemar S.A., E-20170 Usurbil (Guipuzcoa)/Spain; email: ingemar@ingemargroup.com; web: http://www.ingemargroup.com;

N O R T H A M E R I C A
"Sivakasi Yellow", slabs, tiles: Marble and Granite Inc., USA-Westwood, MA 02090; email: info@marbleandgranite.com; web: http://www.marbleandgranite.com;

"Ivory Brown", slabs, tiles: Dente Trading Co. Inc., USA-07009 Cedar Grove/NJ; email: sales@dentetrading.com; web: http://www.dentetrading.com;


Sivakasi, sample slab

Sivakasi, sample slab

Sivakasi, sample slab

Sivakasi, slab

Sivakasi, macro

Sivakasi, macro

Sivakasi, microphotograph
Copyright Abraxas Stone Experts 2019
Impressum